Skip to content

SOMA fab double gate toe clip, broken

September 25, 2009

Yesterday I split open my old SOMA fab toe cage, the drive side one. I’ve had the pair since around February of last year when I built the blue Raleigh. Recently they’ve been attached to GR9’s on my Steamroller and they’ve been good toe clips, no complaints. Well, maybe the tend to get bent too easily (the steel could be more substantial perhaps).

Anyway, I was in the middle of a flying cross-style mount and before I had the change to kick into the cages, I smashed the drive side one into a curb and POW, toast.

Now I’m going to put some old power grips on the GR9’s and see how that feels for a while. The powergrips will likely survive longer since they don’t stick out far enough for me to smash them during clumsy mounts.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

