Skip to content

Bike Stable

February 10, 2010


Bike Stable, originally uploaded by brunoj.

Finally, my stable of bikes has been cleared out, fixed up, and is now ready for battle. Recent work and changes include:

1. Swapped 9 spd 105 STI to my road bike (the Cannondale) and put the 8 spd Shimano 600 (with bar ends) on the CX bike (the pink Crosslight). I completely re-cabled, cleaned, and tuned-up the Crosslight in the process.

2. Re-assembled the Surly with a new polo specific wheelset that the polo group got me for my birthday (awesome!). I also switched up the bars for some with a bigger rise. This will be my polo bike for a while. I feel bad about using a nice, essentially new frame (with a CK headset) for a polo bike, it seems ridiculous, but I figure it’s better to use it for something rather than have it hang in my apartment disassembled.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

