Skip to content

Netflix taste preferences

February 27, 2010

How often do you watch…

* Never
* Sometimes
* Often

According to the movies I’ve rated, Netflix’s patented movie prediction algorithm says that I “Never” watch movies described as:

  • Family friendly
  • Feel good
  • Romantic
  • Children and Family
  • Musicals

… go figure. Totally untrue. I watch so many “Children and Family” movies, it would astonish you. I just watched The Wrestler (by my favorite director — he also makes movies about math, drugs, and space) and I would say that it definitely falls into the Children and Family category.

From → movies, personal, sarcasm

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

